After a meeting of the Executive Committee, this decision occurred.
It was justified with the influences via the recurring war after the Russian intrusion of Ukraine.


In the existing period, the groups from Russia were omitted over the training course of the season.
The starter areas of the two most essential European basketball competitions were officially announced on Thursday.
As in the previous year, Alba Berlin and FC Bayern, who are currently betting the German championship, remain in the Euroleague
The Hamburg Towers as well as Ratiopharm Ulm play once more in the Eurocup.

individual Euroleague.

Alba Berlin , Anadolu Efes Istanbul, as Monaco, Armani Miland, Baskonia Vitoria Gasteiz, Zvezda Belgrade, FC Barcelona, FC Bayern Munich , Fenerbahce Istanbul, Villeurbanne, Maccabi Tel Aviv, Olympiacos Piraeus, Panathinaikos Athens,
Partizan Belgrade, Real Madrid, Valencia, Bologna, Zalgiris Kaunas.